Bursa Malaysia

Pin Menu

Click here to unpin menu.
You're here: Corporate » Home » Media Centre » Media Releases

Media Releases

The Media Centre provides access to our media releases, speeches and thought leadership.

<r:title />


18 Nov 2019

Bursa Malaysia Berhad announced the appointment of Puan Uji Sherina Vijayaletchumi binti Abdullah as Independent Non-Executive Director to its Board of Directors line up, effective 18 November 2019.

Puan Uji Sherina is a seasoned Human Resource professional with more than 35 years of work experience.  She is a business professional with an excellent track record in developing and leading human capital initiatives to complement corporate strategies for local and multinational organisations.

Uji Sherina is experienced in organisational development and talent management, leadership and succession planning, culture and team development, as well as performance and rewards management.  In addition to the financial industry, she spent a decade in the Information Technology Industry where she has held several positions in Programming, Systems Engineering, and Sales & Marketing before she found her vocation in Human Resource Management.

Uji Sherina holds an Associate in Occupational Studies Degree majoring in Business Administration/Management from the Central City Business Institute in Syracuse, New York.

Uji Sherina’s catalytic source of experience in human resource and people policy will have a positive impact on Bursa Malaysia as a high-performance organisation. Her appointment on the board will provide greater diversity to accelerate Bursa Malaysia’s growth of becoming a leading, responsible and globally-connected ASEAN Marketplace.

Bursa Malaysia Berhad’s Board of Directors as at 18 November 2019 is as follows:

  1. Datuk Shireen Ann Zaharah binti Muhiudeen
    Chairman, Public Interest Director and Independent Non-Executive Director

  2. Datuk Muhamad Umar Swift
    Chief Executive Officer, Non-Independent Executive Director

  3. Encik Johari bin Abdul Muid
    Public Interest Director and Independent Non-Executive Director

  4. Datin Mariam Prudence binti Yusof
    Public Interest Director and Independent Non-Executive Director

  5. Datuk Karownakaran @ Karunakaran a/l Ramasamy
    Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

  6. Mr. Pushpanathan a/l S.A. Kanagarayar
    Independent Non-Executive Director

  7. Datin Grace Yeoh Cheng Geok
    Independent Non-Executive Director

  8. Ms. Chong Chye Neo
    Independent Non-Executive Director

  9. Puan Uji Sherina Vijayaletchumi binti Abdullah
    Independent Non-Executive Director